About

The mission of the New Orleans Photo Alliance is to encourage the understanding and appreciation of photography through exhibitions, opportunities, and educational programs. The Alliance strives to be a cultural stimulus, which fosters economic and artistic growth while preserving the rich and diverse photographic culture of New Orleans and the southern region.

The New Orleans Photo Alliance was founded by a diverse group of photographers who joined forces in 2006 to create unity and opportunity for photographers in the Gulf South. It is an artist-driven 501(c)3 nonprofit which currently includes more than 300 members from across Louisiana and throughout the United States.


New Orleans Photo Alliance Board of Directors 

Lisa Cates
President
president@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Eric Whitaker
Vice President
ewhitaker@neworleansphotoalliance.org

David Rae Morris
Secretary
secretary@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Eugenia Uhl
Treasurer
treasurer@neworleansphotoalliance.org


Committee Chairs

Edna Lanieri
Education Chair
education@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Arthur Severio
Development Chair
development@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Zack Smith
Grants Program Chair
grants@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Julie Verlinden
Program Chair
programming@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Jennifer Williams
Exhibitions Chair
exhibitions@neworleansphotoalliance.org


New Orleans Photo Alliance Staff

Jennifer Shaw
Director, PhotoNOLA Festival
info@photonola.org

Sesthasak Boonchai,
Technology
seth@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Susan Cates,
Bookkeeper


New Orleans Photo Alliance At-Large 

Russell Lord
At-Large

L. Kasimu Harris
At-Large

Connie Lewis
At-Large

Todd Rennie
At-Large


New Orleans Photo Alliance
1111 St. Mary Street
New Orleans, LA 70130