Skip to content

2016 Clarence John Laughlin Award Finalists

The New Orleans Photo Alliance is delighted to announce the finalists for the 2016 Clarence John Laughlin Award. Juror Steven Albahari, Publisher of 21st Editions, selected ten finalists from 104 submissions in 31 states.

The finalists are David Emmett Adams (Phoenix, AZ), Nicolas Bruno (Northport, NY), Patty Carroll (Chicago, IL), Lisa Elmaleh (Paw Paw, WV), Nancy Floyd (Atlanta, GA), Cheryl Medow (Santa Monica, CA), Yvonne Muller (Warwick, NY), Bradley Peters (Lincoln, NE), Anna Tomczak (Lake Helen, FL), and Richard Tuschman (Forest Hills, NY). We encourage our readers to click through the photographers’ names to explore the incredible work of each and every finalist.

The CJL Award recipient will be announced on October 15, 2016.

"Navajo Refinery No.4, Lovington, New Mexico" by David Emitt Adams
“Navajo Refinery No.4, Lovington, New Mexico” by David Emitt Adams
"Vieri" by Nicolas Bruno
“Vieri” by Nicolas Bruno
"Phoney" by Patty Carroll
“Phoney” by Patty Carroll
"Tobacco, Hawesville, KY" by Lisa Elmaleh
“Tobacco, Hawesville, KY” by Lisa Elmaleh
"Scare" by Nancy Floyd
“Scare” by Nancy Floyd
"Pearl Spotted Owlet" by Cheryl Medow
“Pearl Spotted Owlet” by Cheryl Medow
"All the Time" by Yvonne Muller
“All the Time” by Yvonne Muller
"Man With Lighter" by Bradley Peters
“Man With Lighter” by Bradley Peters
"Airplant III" by Anna Tomczak
“Airplant III” by Anna Tomczak
"The Tailor's Wife" by Richard Tuschman
“The Tailor’s Wife” by Richard Tuschman