About

The mission of the New Orleans Photo Alliance is to encourage the understanding and appreciation of photography through exhibitions, opportunities, and educational programs. The Alliance strives to be a cultural stimulus, which fosters economic and artistic growth while preserving the rich and diverse photographic culture of New Orleans and the southern region.

The New Orleans Photo Alliance was founded by a diverse group of photographers who joined forces in 2006 to create unity and opportunity for photographers in the Gulf South. It is an artist-driven 501(c)3 nonprofit which currently includes members from across Louisiana and throughout the United States.


General Inquiries
info@neworleansphotoalliance.org

NOPA Gallery and Resource Center Staff

Gallery Space and Exhibitions
Eddie Ralph Hebert, NOPA Gallery Director
ehebert@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Darkroom and Resource Center:
Tiranee Moody, Administrative Assistant, AmeriCorps
tmoody@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Newsletter and Social Media:
Ed Abraham, Administrative Assistant, AmeriCorps
eabraham@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Research and Development:
Natalie Cooney , Graduate Assistant
ncooney@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Membership, Website, and EntryThingy issues:
Seth Boonchai, Technology
seth@neworleansphotoalliance.org

PhotoNOLA

Nic Pyke,
PhotoNOLA Director
npyke@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Thom Bennett, PhotoBOOK Fair
thom@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Robert Schaefer, Workshops
rschaefer@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Eddie Ralph Hebert, Exhibitions
ehebert@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Executive Board

Jennifer Williams & Ludovic Rousset, Co-Presidents
ludovic@neworleansphotoalliance.org | jwilliams@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Rebecca Rau, Treasurer
rrau@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Camille Barnett, Secretary
cbarnett@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Kevin Lajoie, Programming Committee Chair
klajoie@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Britney Penouilh, Artist Grants Committee Chair
bpenouilh@neworleansphotoalliance.org

Lisa Cates, Director
lcates@neworleansphotoalliance.org


Gallery:
New Orleans Photo Alliance
7800 Oak St
New Orleans, LA 70118
Our Spring/Summer hours are 11 am- 7 pm, 7 days a week

Shipping address:
New Orleans Photo Alliance
℅ Pack Rat Shipping Services
3436 Magazine Street
Box 134
New Orleans, Louisiana 70115


CONTACT US