Skip to content

MPS Grant Finalists Announced

Congratulations to the eleven finalists of NOPA’s Michael P. Smith Fund for Documentary Photography 2012 Grant. A big thanks to our prestigious jurors: Ellen Fleurov, Paul Moakley and Glenn Ruga for their hard work on making this selection.

Brett Abbott, the Curator of Photography at the High Museum in Atlanta, GA, will select this year’s recipient. We will be announcing the winner in early June.

Kael Alford
“Bottom of da Boot: Losing the Coast of Louisiana”
Dallas, TX

Jeremiah Ariaz
“Tucumari, New Mexico”
Baton Rouge, LA

David Armentor
“The Sugar Mill Sessions”
New Orleans, LA

Lizzie Chen
“Serving God and Country”
Austin, TX

Dennis Church
“Public Attire”
Bonita Springs, FL

Jennifer Kaczmarek
“Love for Alyssa”
Palm Coast, FL

Tomas Montoya
“Uprising: Drums and Voices of Resistance”
New Orleans, LA

Raymond Thompson
“Justice Undone”
Austin, TX

MaryLou Uttermohlen
“Structure Out of Chaos”
New Orleans, LA

Michel Varisco
New Orleans, LA

Monique Verdin
“For the Record: LA Identite”
New Orleans, LA